Thomas Jefferson Planning District Commission


1st Thursday of every month at 7:00 p.m.


TJPDC Office


12 members (2 each from the City, Albemarle, Greene, Nelson, Fluvanna, and Louisa Counties. A majority of the members must be elected officials who are members of local governing bodies. The rest are citizen representatives)


3 years (for citizen appointees, co-terminous for elected officials) 


Encourages planning for the physical, social and economic development of the region and provides local governments with planning and coordination assistance as requested. Provides professional assistance in areas of land use, housing, economic development, human resources, resource conservation, and transportation.