Region Ten Community Services Board


2nd Monday of every month at 4:00 p.m.


Region Ten, 502 Old Lynchburg Road


14 members (4 City appointees, 4 Albemarle County appointees, 1 each from Fluvanna and Greene Counties, 2 each from Louisa and Nelson Counties)


3 years (3 term limit)


Established in 1969, the Region Ten Community Services Board is part of a statewide network of 40 Community Service Boards working to provide mental health, intellectual disability and substance use services where they are needed – in the local community. Region Ten CSB is committed to serving the residents of the City of Charlottesville and the counties of Albemarle, Fluvanna, Greene, Louisa and Nelson. Region Ten executes programs and services and enters into contracts for rendition of services and facilities. It also makes rules and regulations concerning rendition or operation of services and facilities under its direction or supervision.

A 14-member board of citizens representing our service areas oversees all Region Ten services. The board is empowered to evaluate the need for community services, plan programs to meet these needs, and develop and operate services and facilities, or contract with other agencies to provide needed services. Board meetings are held on the second Monday of each month. All board meetings are open to the public and interested parties are encouraged to attend. 

City Representatives

  • Helayna Banks
  • John Kronstain
  • Dawn Pryor