Jefferson Area Community Criminal Justice Board


Quarterly (2nd Wednesday) at 6:00 p.m. at the Water Street Center


19 members (General District Court Judge, Circuit Court Judge, Juvenile and Domestic Relations Court Judge, Chief Magistrate, Chief of Police or Sheriff, Attorney for the Commonwealth, Public Defender or Criminal Defense Attorney, Jail Administrator of represented jails, a local education representative, Community Services Board representative, one citizen each from Charlottesville, Albemarle, Fluvanna, Goochland, Greene, Louisa, Madison, Orange and Nelson, plus a member of each governing body or a city or county manager, county administrator or executive, or assistant or deputy appointed by the governing body.


2 years (2 term limit)


To oversee the operation of the Community Diversion Incentive Program which is funded by the State to divert non-violent felons to community service/treatment and away from prison.

City Representatives

  • Sena Magill, Vice Mayor
  • Hosea Mitchell, Citizen Representative
  • Victor Mitchell, CPD Representative