Community Development Block Grant Task Force




Neighborhood Development Services Conference Room - City Hall


9 members (5 persons of low or moderate income, including elderly and handicapped persons, or representatives of any of them from the five City Council designated target neighborhoods: Belmont, Fifeville, 10th & Page, Ridge Street, Rose Hill; 1 member of the City Planning Commission; 1 member of City School Board; 1 Citizen At-Large; 1 member representing social issues).


3 years (low or moderate income representatives);  2 years (other members)

(2 term limit)                             


The CDBG Task Force advises City Council on the City’s physical community development needs, proposed projects to meet such needs, suggested allocations of CDBG funds for such projects and to conduct periodic evaluations of the physical aspects of CDBG programs. The CDBG Task Force also reviews and comments on recommendations for human services programs.


  • James Bryant, School Board 
  • Nancy Carpenter, Rose Hill
  • Emily Cone-Miller, 10th & Page Street
  • Taneia Dowell, Planning Commission 
  • Howard Evergreen,  Citizen At-Large
  • Matthew Gillikin, Fifeville
  • Helen Kimble, Social Issues
  • Kem Spaulding, Ridge Street